Skyfall


“Skyfall is bloody awesome!” – Me with a sexy british accent. Lol.

Skyfall is the 23rd film of Ian Fleming’s character James Bond. The film features Daniel Craig *swoon* as James Bond and was directed by Sam Mendes. The movie’s release coincided with the 50th anniversary of the first James Bond movie (I think). It is also the first Bond film to have been screened in IMAX theaters.

I’ve watched a few Bond films before this one but I was never really a fan of the infamous 007.. well, not until I watched this one. Haha! Let’s just say a change of heart transpired last monday. Lol.

Here goes everything I can say about Skyfall: Amporma lang! Haha! The movie is great! It’s truly a must-watch. Hearing Adele’s voice in the movie gave me the chills! Sure, I’ve heard the song Skyfall a lot of times before I saw this film but hearing the soundtrack in the movie was spine-tingling! It was weird in a really good way. I think I saw Jarah Mariano in the opening credits of the movie and man, she’s so beautiful! Javier Bardem as Raoul Silva was totally brilliant! He’s insane! He was so good at being the villain I wanted to punch him in the face! Hahaha! Berenice Marlohe is friggin’ gorgeous and ravishing and enthralling and okay, enough. Haha! Ben Whishaw was also in the movie! Bloody John Keats is quartermaster Q. He’s charming btw. Voldemort, I mean Ralph Fiennes was also in the movie as Gareth Mallory. Naomie Harris was kick ass sexy! And Daniel Craig was superb (as usual)! There’s really something about Daniel Craig playing 007. I don’t know, I can’t quite put my finger on it but I swear there really is something oddly perfect about it. Haha!

5

 Bond: Everyone needs a hobby…
Silva: So what’s yours?
Bond: Resurrection.

Skyfall

Leave a comment